COVID-19: UAE reopens to several African countries – Gulf News

The UAE has announced the resumption of arrivals from several countries in Africa
Abu Dhabi: The UAE on Wednesday announced the resumption of entry for passengers from Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Kongo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe, from January 29.
The travel updates were announced by the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Emergency Management Authority (NCEMA).
The authority also announced updated entry procedures for passengers coming from Uganda, Ghana and Rwanda. Passengers coming from these countries must now present a negative COVID-19 PCR test certificate with a QR code for a test conducted at an approved facility no more than 48 hours before departure.
They also need to present a negative COVID-19 rapid test certificate with a QR code for a test conducted at the departure airport within 6 hours before departure, and conduct a PCR test upon arrival.

Get Breaking News Alerts From Gulf News
We’ll send you latest news updates through the day. You can manage them any time by clicking on the notification icon.
Dear Reader,
This section is about Living in UAE and essential information you cannot live without.
Register to read and get full access to gulfnews.com
By clicking below to sign up, you’re agreeing to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Forgot password


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *